A Wiser Man
for cello and piano

Commissioned by Kathryn Mason Hodges in honor of Donald Hodges 50th birthday.
Recorded by Brian and Betsi Hodges
1. A Quiet Time
2. Brian
3. Ludwig
4. Tennis anyone
5. Kathy
6. Brain
  • Cello and Piano
Duration: 16 minutes
Published by Hal Leonard - Southern Music
To order, please contact Hal Leonard

Composer's Notes:
A Wiser Man was commissioned by Kathryn Mason Hodges for the occasion of her husband, Donald Hodges' 50th birthday. Each of the 6 movements concerns some aspect of his life and interests, and each is based on a short poem written by the composer for this occasion.